This week’s programs and events

Monday, November 10

Tuesday, November 11

  • Library closed for Veterans Day.

Wednesday, November 12

  • 10:30 am – Toddler Craft and Story Time – Open to children ages 5 and under.

Thursday, November 13

  • 3:30 pm – Book Arts – For children ages 6 and up.
  • 6:00 pm – Monthly Teen Movie – The Perks of Being a Wallflower (2012, Rated PG-13, 103 minutes)

Friday, November 14

  • 10:30 am – Toddler Tales Story Time – Open to children ages 5 and under.

Everything is awesome!

We here at the library are big fans of education, but everybody needs a break. Parents and kids: take advantage of a school-free Friday and join us this at 3 pm for a showing of The Lego Movie (2014, PG, 100 minutes). Refreshments will be served.

The fun doesn’t end today. There are movies tomorrow, too!

Monthly Family Matinee



Saturday, November 8 at 10:30 am

Programs for the week of November 3

Join us this week for the following programs. In addition to our regularly scheduled programs, we are also offering more events and activities on Thursday, November 6 and Friday, November 7, when schools will be closed.

We’re especially pleased to invite children ages 7 and up to join us on Thursday at 3:30 pm for Book Arts, our new weekly afterschool program. Participants will take old books and transform them into works of art!

To get a copy of this month’s program calendar, click here (pdf).

Monday, November 3

  • 5:00 pm – In Stitches Knit and Crochet Group

Tuesday, November 4

Wednesday, November 5

  • 10:30 am – Toddler Craft & Story Time for children ages 5 and younger
  •  3:00 pm – Activity – Crafting with Lanyard – Ages 5-13

Thursday, November 6

  • 3:30 pm – Activity – Book Arts. Ages 7 and up
  • 5:30 pm – Monthly Evening Movie – Chef (2014, Rated R, 114 minutes)
  • 6:00 pm – Game Night

Friday, November 7

  • 10:30 am – Toddler Story Time for children ages 5 and younger
  • 3:00 pm – The Lego Movie (2014, Rated PG, 100 minutes)

Saturday, November 8